College people: how did you pick your undergrad major(s)?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

College people: how did you pick your undergrad major(s)?

Post  Cutekitty on Sun Mar 17, 2013 4:07 pm

I'm a freshman in college, and it seems that pretty much the standard question on campus is, after asking for one's name, "what are you majoring in?". Lately, I've been asking people a lot about how they went about deciding what to major in and why, hoping that doing so would give me some ideas, because right now, I still haven't got it figured out and, although I know I've still got time to decide, it's driving me BANANAS. So, everyone who's gone through the major selection process for undergraduate studies, what did you pick, and how did you decide? Why did you decide on what you decided on?